When Character Is Rude…ANIME EXPO!

23d278e69cc6ea32519e96466c063c17

AderesWhat are you doing?!

Me: Whoa!

Aderes: Why am I sitting, not being touched, and the notes given to you not being looked at?!

Me: Calm down crazy!

Aderes: I was already supposed to be published.

Me: I don’t know if that’s actually true. I haven’t looked at the schedule. But you are probably right.

Aderes: Explain yourself!

Me: I’ve decided to slow down the process a little bit. I really want to give readers a higher quality book, and the best way to do that, is to sit away from the story for a while so my mind is refreshed, and I can see the mistakes. So I’ve been taking advantage of that time, and have edited The Masked Slipper (I’m actually embarrassed I published that. Thanks for not saying anything beta readers), and now almost Fire’s Hart.

Aderes: You are re-editing books already published?

Me: Well. Yes. The nice thing about e-books is that they can be updated.

Aderes: But I want my story told!

Me: It will be! I’m just too nervous to look at the notes that were given to me to deal with it right now…

Aderes: Oh yeah? That’s not the only thing holding you back. What have you been doing? Taping yourself up, and making dummies, and patterns, and stuff?

Me: Well, if you must know, I am making cosplay for anime-expo.

Aderes: What is that?!

Me: It is a place where other otaku can dress up as their favorite anime characters, and be awesome together!

Aderes: You are wasting time!

Me: I am my own boss! I can do whatever I want!

Aderes: Can you pay your own bills yet?

Me: …Do you want bad things to happen to you?

Aderes: What more can you do to me?

Me: I can take away the thing you love most. Remember. Swan Lake, was a tragedy.

Aderes: (Gasps, and narrows her eyes). I hate you…

Me: Most of you guys do.

This entry was published on May 31, 2015 at 11:27 pm. It’s filed under Tales of Evermagic and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

