It’s so…quiet. And a short story!

Black Veil by Culpeo-Fox

Black Veil by Culpeo-Fox

 

Me: I’m so hung-a-ry…

Hmmm… There’s no one here…

I look around but things are really quiet.

Well…

Me: This is…weird. Hey! Are ya’ll taking naps or something?!

Still. Nothing.

Me: This peace just feels…wrong.

… … …

Me: Oh! Takehiro…

Takehiro has curled up beside me in his fox form. He looks tired. I tilt my head at him and he peeks an eye up at me.

Takehiro: Aren’t you supposed to be doing something?

Me: Hmmm…yeah. I’m editing your story in a couple minutes here. But––are you okay?

He simply closes his eyes and I can’t help but wonder. Where are all my characters today?

Well. You can always read a short story here. Enjoy!

This entry was published on February 19, 2016 at 4:24 pm. It’s filed under Tales of Evermagic and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

