They WERE nice. But now they’re not.

Fairytail Frozen Crossover

Fairytail Frozen Crossover

 

 

CarnaMistress, you’re actually…working on the power series…

Me: Well, you know. By the time I got this newest rejection letter I’ve gotten better at this editing thing. So I figured I’d go through again before sending ya’ll off to some other publisher or agent again.

Carna: You’re so diligent.

Nicolette: Isn’t she? She’s even been working so hard to give the Evermagic books a facelift. She only has two more to go and we will have all been updated!

Me: Aren’t I so great?

MarenUm…but why are you taking so long writing my story?

TakehiroYour story? One minute we think we’re done and ready to publish and she’s rethinking things.

Me: Hey! I want you to be as perfect as I can get you before I put you out for the world to see. After all, you’re probably my best work thus far in this series.

MelodyI’m just glad that I, as a free to read story, am finally finished story wise. How long until you go through your last edit for me to show the world what it’s like to be a part of Evermagic?

Me: You all are starting to get really demanding.

Carna: It’s not like you have better things to do.

Me: I’ve got things I have to do. Like in an hour or so, I have to go set up an activity for my church. And I need to go see the doctor, and write a blog post for another blog, and work to earn real money since you guys don’t make me zilch and…

NicoletteMy. You’re as busy as Gladwin.

Melody: Hey, why haven’t you written more short stories with them two having time together?

Me: Oh my life! Time. You all want it. But I have so little to give!

Carna: What are you talking about? You spend most of the day napping!

Me: But I stay up late with you guys!

Takehiro: And yet, nothing gets done.

Maren: Oh, well. That’s not all true. It’s just she’s neglecting projects she needs to be focusing on. Like you and myself.

Me: Patience!

Gudomlay: But you know you want to be writing for Ghost.

Me: Ah! That is enough! Godal. I choose you, go!!!

Gilgamesh from Fate Zero

Gilgamesh from Fate Zero

 

And now all my characters are scurrying. Mwahahahaha. Overpowered characters are the best.

This entry was published on April 29, 2016 at 4:59 pm. It’s filed under Bearer of Power Saga 1, Crossovers, Tales of Evermagic and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

